top of page


Indian Women's Pocahontas Club

                                              IWPC est.1899

                        Celebrating 125th Anniversary


The Indian Women's Pocahontas Club are preparing for their celebration gala Pocahontas Spirit - 125th Anniversary on November 1, 2024 at the Hard Rock Casino & Hotel in Catoosa, OK. 


This is our major fundraiser and is open to the public to attend. We are honored to have your support as we move toward insuring the perpetuity of the organization.

Organized in June of 1899, in Oowala, Indian Territory, Cooweescoowee District of thee Cherokee Nation, we are the caretakers of our culture, our heritage, and our communities, which has been a tradition since the inception of our organization. Higher education has and will always be our focus, just as it was from the beginning as it was founded by the students from the Female Seminaries. Our primary focus is to preserve, teach and share our rich heritage and history.

There are sponsorships available to reserve a table or make a donation.

                                         Sponsorship Levels

Pocahontas Sponsorship: $10,000 Two tables of 8, priority seating & recognition

Seminary HallSponsorship: $5,000 Table for 8, priority seating & recognition

Will Rogers Sponsorship: $2,500  Table of 8, recognition

Spirit Bird Sponsorship: $1,000 Table of 8

Cooweescoowee Sponsorship: $500 four seats

Individual Sponsorship: $125 one ticket

Please make checks payable to IWPC or Indian Women's Pocahontas Club and mail to the following address:


            P.O. Box 3252

            Claremore, OK 74018


For more information please email:

IWPC is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. Contributions are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law. No goods or services were provided in exchange for your generous donation.


                       "Speak kind words and you will hear kind echoes."



bottom of page